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Showing posts with label Business. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Business. Show all posts

Thursday, 17 November 2016

Here Are The 6 Ways to make money with your blog

Blogging, is a discussion or informational website, published on the World Wide Web consisting of discrete, often informal diary-style text entries ("posts").

There are several ways you could make money with your blog, the other day I talked about how bloggers are losing money from their blogs even without knowing by only monetizing with PPC advertisements while losing money from un-monetized impressions.

Today I am going to share several other ways to make money with a blog other than PPC and CPM advertising. You can decide which monetizing model will best work for you or you can combine your existing advertising method with and earn extra money from your blog.

Related: How to manage your money and save in Nigeria Bad Economics

  1. PPC Advertising (Pay per click):

PPC advertising is the type of advertising where you earn money when a visitor clicks on ad units embedded on your blog. You simply sign up with a PPC advertisement network such as Google adsense, generate and embed some code snippets on your website and ads are served to your web pages and you earn money when a visitor clicks on the ads on your website.

In this type of advertisement, your earning is based on the price the advertiser agrees to pay per click which is referred to as CPC (cost per click).

Let’s say the CPC for the campaign is $0.10 and you get 100 clicks per day, your earnings will be 100 x $0.10 = $10.

This type of advertisement is suitable for sites with good traffic as there is higher tendency of more people clicking on your ads when there are so many visitors to the site.

Other PPC advertising networks other than Google Adsense Include;

2. CPM advertising (Cost per 1000 impressions):

CPM advertisement is a type of advertisement where you earn money from your blog impressions. In this type of advertisement, you earn a certain amount of agree fee per 1000 impressions.

If the CPM of the campaign is $3 and you get 5k impressions daily, then your earning will be $3 x 5 = $15 daily.

This type of advertisement is best for sites with huge traffic and page impressions. The best part is that your ads don’t have to be clicked on for you to earn money unlike in Google adsense.

Some CPM advertising networks include;

3. Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate marketing is yet another way to earn money with your blog. Here you simply earn commission for products you sell through your site.

There are tons of merchants out there that are willing to pay you commission for leading sales.

You can join affiliate programs directly or indirectly through popular networks such as Commission Junction and Clickbank.

When you join such programs, you are provided with tools such as banners and text links that you add to your site. When a visitor follows the link or banner to buy the product, you are paid a commission.

You can also search Google for popular products or companies and see if they offer affiliate programs.

4. Direct Banner Advertising:

Another way to make money with your blog is by selling banner spaces. You can decide to sell banner spaces on your blog for a certain amount of money.

Usually, banners are placed on sidebars, so you can offer to sell a certain banner space for money. It could be 300 x 250, 300 x 600, 160 x 600, 125 x 125 etc.

This is best for sites with huge impressions as advertisers are always interested in sites with large audience.

You can approach potential advertisers with offer to buy banner spaces on your blog for a period of time, providing them with traffic and ranking stats.

5. Sponsored Product Reviews:

Publishing sponsored product reviews is yet another way to make money with your blog. There are some awesome sponsored review marketplaces out there that can provide you with the opportunity to get sponsored product review offers.

You simply write sponsored posts about a specific product, publish it on your site and get paid for it.

This is one of the methods i have been using to make money with my blog. You can directly approach advertisers for a paid review or join some of the sponsored post networks.

Some of the sponsored review networks you can join are

6. Text Link Ads

Text link ads is another popular way you can make money with your blog, but you must adhere to Google webmaster guidelines else your site may be penalized for passing link juice to external sites.

There are so many webmasters out there that have been earning money with this method without problems. Ensure to attach “nofollow” attribute tags to the text link ads.

Here are some Text link marketplaces and networks you can join.

Recommended: How to Get Google AdSense Approval Fast with a New Blog


No matter the model of monetization you use for your blog, you can diversify and improve your income by combining it with some of the methods shared here.

Do you know of other ways to make money with a blog? Which of these ways do you use to make money with your blog? Use the comment section below to share with me.
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Tuesday, 15 November 2016

How To Get More Sales From Existing Traffic Using Website Push Notifications

Two weeks (2) Ago; I wrote an article On - How To Increase Your Sales Using a Win/Loss Strategy

As marketers, we all know the importance of driving traffic to our websites. More traffic means more page views, more add-to-carts and consequently, more sales (at least, that’s what we hope!). To that end, we employ a variety of strategies and channels — AdWords, social media campaigns, making our website SEO-friendly, etc.

However, the question arises whether going through all this investment in time and money in order to get new traffic is worth it.

According to an analysis of 18000+ small and medium eCommerce sites, return traffic to eCommerce sites dramatically outperforms new traffic in terms of both time spent on the site (2.52 minutes for new visitors vs. 5.52 minutes for returning visitors) as well as number of pages viewed per visit (3.88 pages for new visitors vs. 5.55 pages for returning visitors).

The research results also say that return visitors are more likely to purchase and promote your website to others. All this suggests that, instead of putting all your efforts into attracting new traffic, eCommerce websites might find it more useful to develop strategies to engage their existing traffic.

In this article, I’m going to talk about 4 ways you can get more sales from your existing traffic using the new user engagement channel everyone’s talking about — website push notifications.

A quick intro: Website push notifications are clickable messages that websites can send to their subscribers. These work on desktops, mobiles and tablets. These notifications arrive in real-time i.e. even if the site is closed.

Let’s start with the 4 tips to increase sales from existing traffic with website push notifications!

1. Notify existing users of a special discount/sale

All kinds of eCommerce websites have discount and sale campaigns. It is a quick and effective way to increase sales volume and also makes for more loyal customers. The problem with this is how to spread this information about discounts, coupon codes and sales to your users. Some of the ways that eCommerce marketers typically employ are email, social media, paid campaigns, on-site advertising etc.

However, these are not enough if you want to attract enough eyes on your shiny new deal. For one, most of them require an initial effort on the part of the internet user (checking their email, browsing social media, searching for something related to you on Google etc.) For time-bound offers, such as “50% off for the next 5 days”, where it is critical that people get to know this information in real-time, using the above channels often means that a large part of your audience gets to know about the deal only after it has expired.

In such cases, browser push notifications is your savior. These messages come in real-time and require no initial effort on the user’s part (all it needs is an internet connection). Furthermore, it encourages an instant response on the part of the user. This gives it a leg up when it comes to promoting instant deals.

2. Deliver personalized offers based on on-site behavior

Delivering personalized offers based on website behavior is a great way to get lost visitors back. For example, if a user has spent a few minutes on a particular product page, send a push notification saying that a 20% discount is available on the product for the next 60 minutes.

Or, if the user has bounced off after browsing some latest award-winning movies, direct him via notification to the Oscar Best Picture winner of last year.

This is one of the best use cases for browser push notifications in the eCommerce industry since the notifications can be set up in such a way that they are sent immediately after the user drops off the page.

This makes it more useful than other channels, since there is no delay between the bounce and the message and, consequently, the user is more likely to come back to the website.

3. Send a reminder to recover abandoned carts

Abandoned carts is the bane of the eCommerce world. This is something all eCommerce websites are familiar with. According to a study done by the Baymard Institute, 2 out of 3 carts are abandoned on average.

One way eCommerce players can recover abandoned carts is by sending a push notification to the user. There are a couple of reasons why this is likely to work better than other channels.

Firstly, if the customer has bounced off the checkout page to compare the price on other websites, he/she may actually forget about the cart once they are done comparing.

A push notification, say, 15 minutes after the abandonment may serve to remind the customer of the cart and lead to an actual purchase (of course, this is subject to the act of comparing the prices actually coming out in favor of your website).

Secondly, the customer may have abandoned the cart due to getting distracted by something during the checkout process. In this case, a push notifications circumvents the distraction and leads to the purchase going through.

4. Suggest additional products to get repeat purchases

Suggesting additional products based on a customer’s past purchases is a great way to get repeat purchases from your customers. This can be done via push notifications by segmenting your subscribers into various buckets based on their past purchases and sending them very relevant, very targeted recommendation through a push notification on their web browser.

Using push notifications like this requires high degree of segmentation (the narrower your segments are, the more targeted stuff you can send). However, if done smartly, you will be able to collect a ton of loyalty from your existing customers who will start trusting you to curate products for them and then send them notifications about those products without them having to do anything.

You can also go further and collect feedback about your products on this basis (if you have a low click rate on the recommendations notification, maybe the user wasn’t all that satisfied with the original purchase).

Recommmended: How To Crate A Blog Website, Customize And Monetise For Business

That’s it from my side! What other purposes are you using website push notifications for? Sound off in the comments section below.
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Monday, 14 November 2016

How To Crate A Blog Website, Customize And Monetise For Business

Welcome To Naijasuregist Web Services
Get professionals for your business/service building/designing of blog/website.

Service We Offer:

1. Blog or Personal Website

2. Business Website

3. ECommerce

4. Business Directory

5. Portfolio Websites

6. Family Websites

7. Photography Websites

8. Private Blogs

9. Niche Affiliate Websites

10. Podcasting Websites.

Note We can set up these for you at the best standard just for a token.

If you love the current design of  This Blog, I can set up same design for your blog if you are ready to pay for it. I personally customized my template to my taste using html, css and javascript, (it took me time and money though).

So, if you don't want to go through the stress of re-designing and customizing a default blogger template or you want to create a new one, then let me get it done for you. The time is now.

Features Of My Template

          ► A home page with auto read more and post thumbnail features both mobile and pc view.

          ► Numbered posts navigation on Pc view

► The layout can easily be changed to left and
right sidebars with post area in the center (for pc view) 

► Can easily change width of sidebars, post
area etc, via Blogger Template designer

► Can easily change template color via Blogger template designer

► Works perfectly with Blogger Template designer

► Custom css functionality

► Custom mobile view looks awesome and neat

► Can easily display ad banners, related posts with thumbnails
etc on mobile view and pc view

► Can display ads almost anywhere in the template; side bars for pc, above logo, below logo, inside posts, in the middle of posts, footer etc

► My Template is mobile and pc responsive

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► My Template is User friendly, SEO friendly, Loads faster both on Mobile and Pc.

I just can't mention more, get this Template and enjoy lots of it Features i added.

It will cost you just N7,000  for the Template alone. So any other services will be billed upon request. You can pay for it online, via western union, mobile banking transfer or by direct bank deposit.

Why Not Hire Us Now? When you hire us we the administrators of Naijasuregist will give you the best on your required services.

Am interested What Next Should I do? If you are interested in any of our services and wishes to work with us we'll be glad to offer our service, if you as well want us to work for you which is not listed here you can Contact Us.

If you've got questions or request for payment details, kindly contact me below.

Contact Details:

Contact me via:
Telephone:  +2349055371643

Contact Via CLICK HERE 
E-mail: Suregist.Ng@gmail.com

We hope in doing business with you.

Chivalry Benson - Naijasuregist

Warm Regards!.
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Sunday, 13 November 2016

Konga Prepares for Yakata 2016 – Nigeria’s ‘Black Friday’

Konga, Nigeria’s largest online shopping mall, is gearing up for its busiest shopping day of the year, Yakata, the Nigerian equivalent of ‘Black Friday’. The main event will run from November 18 to 21st, when the online marketplace will slash prices on tens of thousands of consumer goods.

Yakata, which literally means ‘when something big falls in a big way’, was started by Konga in 2013, to give Nigerian online shoppers the benefits of huge discounts on leading consumer goods.

Last year, at its peak, the company was processing over 100 laptops an hour from its Lagos-based headquarters, and sold thousands of items in a 24 hour period.

This year, the ecommerce giant expects its marketplace to generate N2.5Bn [USD 8M] during Yakata, making it the Konga’s busiest shopping day in the company’s history.

It comes as no surprise that for Yakata 2015, the item most searched for and ordered by Nigerian shoppers in the world’s second most ‘mobilized’ country, was the mobile phone, swiftly followed by home appliances, laptops and fashion.

The most popular consumer brands include Samsung, Snookor, Hp, Alcaltel, and Blackberry. Last year, Yakata took over 79,000 orders, with the in-house team dealing with 1,000 inbound calls per hour, and, at its peak, processing almost 2,700 orders in an hour. Building on the success of Nigeria’s ‘Black Friday’, the Konga team is looking to make Yakata 2016 bigger yet.

Amidst the challenging economic climate in Nigeria, Konga CEO Shola Adekoya, remains optimistic for a blockbuster 2016.

He says, “We are expecting a buoyant Black Friday or, as we like to call it, Yakata, 2016. Just like Black Friday in the West.

Yakata kicks off the holiday shopping season for us retailers. As millions of Nigerians are feeling the pinch financially, we know that they will be looking out for the very best value for their money, and will be visiting Konga to source the best deals.

Our customer service teams are already receiving hundreds of queries a day concerning what offers we will be offering this year, so we have strong indications as to what our shrewd shoppers are on the lookout for.

“Our 60,000+ merchants are mobilized and ready to sell their stock at super-heavily discounted prices to our one million+ customers throughout Nigeria.

Read Also: How To Make Money At LindaIkejiSocial.com

 As e-commerce continues to grow at a furious pace in Nigeria, we are prepared for a massive influx of traffic, primarily from mobile, from both existing and new customers, who will benefit from the largest range of consumer goods online, as well as speedy and reliable order fulfilment”.

Konga recently launched ‘Fulfilled by Konga’, whereby its 60,000+ merchants can now store and have all their orders delivered by Konga’s in-house team, reducing processing times from 40 hours to 3 hours, a 90% reduction.

The company’s technical team has also been preparing for the huge increase in traffic during Yakata, and will be relying on its ultra-optimized mobile platform, that is data efficient, to meet the needs of Nigerian online shoppers.
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Designed by Chivalry Benson